Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
A Multi-Purpose Vehicle is a vehicle that: 1. Is designed to travel on at least four(4) wheels in contact with the ground. 2. Has an empty weight of at least 300 pounds but less than 3000 pounds. 3. Has a permanent upright seat or saddle for the driver which is mounted at least 24 inches from the ground. 4.Has a vehicle identification number. To title an MPV purchased new from a dealer, you will need: 1. The MSO signed by the dealer with his/her signature notarized. 2. An Odometer statement completed if the unit is equipped with an odometer. 3. An MPV Checklist To title a previously owned MPV with a Wyoming Certificate of Title, you will need: 1. The Wyoming title properly signed by the seller(s) with all signatures notarized. 2. An Odometer statement completed if the unit is equipped with an odometer. (Not required if the model year of the vehicle is over 10 years old.) 3. An MPV Checklist 4. $15.00 fee To title a previously owned MPV with an out of state title you will need: 1. The out of state title properly endorsed. 2. An Odometer statement completed if the unit is equipped with an odometer. (Not required if the model year of the vehicle is more than 10 years old). 3. An MPV Checklist 4. A VIN inspection performed by law enforcement. 5. $25.00 To title an MPV that has no certificate of title, please contact our office for assistance.
Show All Answers
If you receive the title work from your dealer, the MSO(manufacture statement of origin) must be notarized or it will be rejected.Bring the following documents with you to our office:1. MSO (must be notarized by dealer selling the vehicle)2. Odometer statement completed and signed by selling dealer and buyer3. Financing paperwork if you have financed your vehicle4. Correct fees (see fee schedule) payable in cash or check only
If you receive the title work from your dealer, you will need to bring in the following documents. 1. Certificate of title signed by the seller(s) according to the law of the issuing state.2. Lien release for any liens not released on the certificate of title.3. Odometer statement completed and signed by the selling dealer and buyer (applicable only on vehicles 10 years or newer)4. VIN inspection form completed by law enforcement5. Financing paperwork if you have financed the vehicle Vin inspection form
Unless the title is a Wyoming title, you will need a VIN inspection performed by law enforcement. Contact information:Gillette Police Department (for vehicles located in the city limits) 307 682-5155Campbell County Sheriff (for vehicles located outside the city limits, but within Campbell County) 307 682-7271 VIN inspection form
1. The MSO (if brand new) that has been notarized.2. The original title (if an out of state title you must have a VIN inspection performed by the appropriate agent for that state and remit that form)3. An odometer statement completed on the title or accompanying documents, or a separate Odometer statement completed by both the seller and the buyer.4. A State of Wyoming application for certificate of title completed. You must also complete the Branded Title/Salvage Disclosure section. The application must be signed and notarized.
5. A Factory Price for your vehicle. Please contact our office with your Vehicle Identification Number and Year, Make, and Trim level so we can quote you your vehicle’s Factory Price.6. Correct fees (see fee schedule)
For vehicles located in Campbell County: • A vehicle identification number inspection is done by a Wyoming dealer if the vehicle was in the dealership’s inventory or by law enforcement if purchased from an out of state dealer or individual. Law Enforcement Officers will have the form necessary to complete the inspection. o Gillette Police Department – 682-5155 (for vehicles located in the city limits) o Campbell County Sheriff’s Department – 682-7271(for vehicles located in Campbell County) For vehicles located out of state: •Contact law enforcement for that location •If on a military base, contact a commissioned officer •Some states have designated inspection departments
Duplicate certificates of title are issued in the county that originally issued the title. Effective July 1, 2018, there is no waiting period to obtain a duplicate title - Wyoming State Statutes 31-2-105 & 31-2-505. You will need to complete the Application for Duplicate Title. All owners must sign the Application for Duplicate Title and have their signatures notarized. If there are any outstanding (unreleased) liens, you need to submit a lien release statement or letter from your lender. Fee: $15.00
If your out of state registration has expired, you will need to re-title your vehicle. The following documents are required:
1. The original certificate of title2. Your expired registration3. A VIN inspection performed by law enforcement4. $25.00If your lender is holding the certificate of title, you will need to complete a Lien Holder Title Request by Owner (found in forms) and submit it to our office. We will contact your lien holder and request your title to be sent here.
Upon receipt of your title we will contact you to bring in the following documents:
1. A VIN inspection performed by law enforcement2. Your expired vehicle registration3. Your loan papers. (Security Agreement or Financing Statement)4. $45.00
Vin inspection form
Effective January 1, 2010, all watercraft must be titled. If you owned a boat prior to then and want to title it, you will need the following: 1. A HIN inspection performed by law enforcement. A Valid HIN is 12 digits long. If your HIN is valid go to step 2. If you do not have a valid HIN, contact WY G&F at 307-777-4686 and follow the instructions you receive. To register your watercraft visit The Wyoming Game and Fish Website: 2. Your WY G & F boat registration 3. Affidavit of Ownership 4. Correct fees (see fee schedule in forms)
Visit The Wyoming Game and Fish Website:
You will need the following documents: 1. The certificate of title properly endorsed (notarized if required) 2. A Vin inspection if the title is not a Wyoming title. 3. Correct fees (see fee schedule in forms)
If the seller does not have a title, please contact our office for assistance.
The State of Wyoming Department of Transportation assigns vehicle identification numbers for homemade trailers, rebuilt vehicles, and vehicles that have more than one VIN.
To sell your vehicle you will need to provide your buyer with the following:1. The original certificate of title with the owner(s) signature(s) properly notarized.The law changed January 1, 2020 regarding the signature(s) of the seller(s). If the title is held in 2 names with no conjunction or the word or, only one owner needs to sign as seller. If the title is held in 2 names or more with the conjunction and/&, and/or, &/or all owners must sign. If JTWROS or Tenants by the Entirety is on the title, all owners must sign regardless of a conjunction or not. 2.The odometer disclosure on the title must be completed (not required if the model year of the vehicle is more than 10 years old).3. A lien release if there are any unreleased liens on your certificate of title.
Information and forms can be found at:
If the motor vehicle is 10 years old or newer an odometer statement must be completed.
Forms and information are at this link