Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
The first library card is free to Campbell County residents and may be used at any public library in the State of Wyoming. Out-of-county cards are $3 and out-of-state cards are $5. When using other county libraries you must follow that library’s circulation policies.
Get more information on getting a library card, or email the library staff.
Show All Answers
Gifts of books, magazines, DVDs, CDs, and books-on-CD are welcome under the following guidelines:
All donated items become property of The Friends of the Library.
For more information, email the library staff.
Yes. A card for out-of-county residents is free and a card for out-of-state residents is $3. If you have a library card in any county in Wyoming, you may use that card at our library. Wyoming libraries are working together to make library services available to all Wyoming residents by allowing use of any Wyoming county library card in any Wyoming library.
Follow these steps:
You may also use the WYLDcat mobile app for Android or iOS. WYLDcat Mobile can be found by searching WYLDcat, Wyoming Libraries, or WYLD in your app store.
WYLDcat Mobile Features
If you have any trouble, email the library staff.
We are moving to a new fine payment system so the ability to pay for fines online is temporarily paused. Check back soon for the new system!
You can still pay for your library fines in person at both Campbell County libraries in Gillette or Wright.
The first library card is free to Campbell County residents and may be used at any public library in the State of Wyoming. Out-of-county cards are free and out-of-state cards are $3. When using other county libraries you must follow that library’s circulation policies.
Hours at Campbell County Public Library in Gillette are:
Monday-Thursday: 9am-9pmFriday-Saturday: 9am-5pmSunday (September-May): 1pm-5pm
Hours at Wright Branch Library are:
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday: 10am-8pmWednesday, Friday: 10am-5pmSaturday: 10am-2pm
Toddler Time is on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays at 9:30am and is geared for children 18 months-3 years old.Storytime is Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays at 10:30am and is intended for children 3-6 years old.At WBL:
Storytime is Wednesday at 11am and is intended for children 3-6 years old.Tiny Tots is Thursday at 9:30am and is geared for children 18 months-3 years old.
Yes! All you need to do is login to your library account and click on the FINES tab.
You can also pay your fines using the WYLDCAT mobile app. Don't have it? Search for WYLDcat, Wyoming Libraries, or WYLD in your app store.
Absolutely! Please have your library card handy, then call the library at 307.682.3223 (Gillette) or 307.464.0500 (Wright).
Yes! Simply give your e-mail address to any staff member at the Circulation Desk. For more information, email the library staff.
Yes! Both the Gillette and Wright libraries offer wireless access.
The library provides and maintains this wireless network as a public service. You are responsible for knowing how to configure your equipment. Library staff cannot assist in setting up portable computers or other wireless devices to work with the wireless network and no guarantee is made that you will be able to make a wireless connection.
We have tried to make wireless access as available as possible in our libraries, but you may encounter some dead spots in the library where wireless reception may be limited. If you have trouble accessing the Internet or staying online please move to a different location within the library. Access to the wireless network is on a first-come first-served basis. During high-use periods, access may be slow or unavailable. The wireless Internet access we offer is filtered.
Yes! The use of these rooms is free, for nonprofit purposes. For additional information please view the Meeting Room Use Policy for the Gillette or Wright library, or contact the library at 307.687.0009 in Gillette or 307.464.0500 in Wright. Reservation requests can also be made online.
The Gillette library has three meeting rooms.
Wright Branch has one meeting room.
We have computers available in various departments for public use. They offer Internet access and the Microsoft Office Suite. You are limited to the programs and equipment provided by the library. All computers have printers available, the charge is $0.10 per page for black and white printouts, and $0.50 per page for color printouts. Public computers may be reserved in person or by phone up to one day in advance. For more information, email the library staff.
2022Due two a water main break the Campbell County Public Library Used Book Sale has been rescheduled:
The Wright Branch Library Used Book Sale will be August 1-13 during regular library hours.
Yes. A card for out-of-county residents is $3 and a card for out-of-state residents is $5. If you have a library card in any county in Wyoming, you may use that card at our library. Wyoming libraries are working together to make library services available to all Wyoming residents by allowing use of any Wyoming county library card in any Wyoming library.
We would love to have you as a volunteer at the library! You can fill our our online application or pick up a Volunteer application at the Circulation Desk of either library. After completion, turn it in at either library. The Extension Services Manager will call you and set up an interview to explain the program and where you fit in for service. For more information, call the Extension Services Manager at 307.687.9210.
No Donations at CCPL
Our storage area is FULL! CCPL is not accepting book donations until October 1, 2022.
We have materials for all ages including: