Issuance & Expiration
The County Clerk issues Wyoming marriage licenses which can be used anywhere in the State of Wyoming.
These licenses expire one year from the date issued.
Appointments are required and will not take place from 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.; the last appointment taken of the day is 4:00 p.m. Please call (307) 682-7285 to schedule.
- Both applicants must be present for the application process.
- Must be at least 18 years old per §20-1-102.
- This law came into effect in 2022.
- No one under the age of 16 can apply for a marriage license or be married.
- Ages 16 and 17 must have signed approval from a judge and parents or guardians OR be emancipated, and still cannot be married until age 17 with these provisions.
- Any further questions on this matter, please contact our office.
- Must provide the following information for both applicants:
- Date and State or Foreign Country of birth
- Residence address
- Social Security number
- Parents' (mother and father) full legal names & state of birth
- Mother's maiden name
- Photo ID (Driver's License, Passport, etc.)
- Exact date the last marriage ended (by Divorce, Death, or Annulment) if this applies to either applicant
- Only the applicants need to apply for the license. No blood test or other medical information is required.
- Please complete the Marriage License Questionnaire to bring to your appointment to ensure you have all required information.
- Fees: $30.00 Cash or Check/Money Order
One certified copy may be obtained at the Campbell County Clerk's Office if it is within 60 days of the ceremony for $5.50. If you would like more than one copy, or it is outside the 60 days, please visit the Wyoming Department of Health Vital Records.
For information on changing the name on your Social Security Card please contact the Social Security Office in Sheridan, WY at (866-530-7798) or (800-772-1213).
The application process for a marriage license does not include the actual marriage ceremony. Each couple will need to find an officiant to perform the ceremony after the issuance of the marriage license.