- Your Government
- Library Card
Getting a Library Card
The first library card is free to Campbell County residents and may be used at any public library in the State of Wyoming. Out-of-county cards are free and out-of-state cards are $3.
You must provide proof of a current, local address as well as a current photo ID to obtain a library card. A valid Driver License meets these requirements. A parent/guardian signature is required for children under the age of 18. High school students ages 14-17 may obtain limited borrowing privileges, and a special limited card, without a parent's signature. If a photo ID is not available for a high school student, and valid contact and identification information can be verified, they may still obtain a limited card (example: home school high school students may not have photo IDs).
- Click here to sign up for a library card
- Cards issued electronically are good for 10 days and can be used for the digital library and library databases. They can not be used to checkout physical material.
- Obtain your full-access library card by bringing your proof of address information to the library.
Update your information by calling the library in Gillette at 307.682.3223, in Wright at 307.464.0500, or login to your library account.
Using Your Library Card
Your library card should be presented to check out library materials. However, exceptions may be made for check-outs if you have valid photo ID, or your ID can be verified in another manner. Your library card may be used at any public library throughout Wyoming that is connected to WYLDcat (Wyoming Libraries Database Catalog). When using other county libraries, you must follow that library’s circulation policies.
Lost, Stolen, & Damaged Cards
Lost, stolen, or damaged cards should be reported immediately and appropriate forms signed. Unless you have reported the lost, stolen or missing card to the library, you will be responsible for all items checked out on that card. The first replacement card is free; additional replacement cards are $3 each.
Fines & Fees
If your library card has fines/fees of $5.00 and higher, your card will be blocked until the fines/fees are paid down below $5.00. Fines/fees can be paid in person. They cannot be paid by phone.
Want the app? Search for WYLDcat, Wyoming Libraries, or WYLD in your app store.