Soaring Eagle Book Awards

Sponsored by the Wyoming Library Association and the Wyoming State Literacy Association, the Soaring Eagle Book Award will provide the opportunity for Wyoming youth in grades 7-12 to select a favorite book and honor its author. Its purpose is to help Wyoming students in grades 7-12:

  • Become acquainted with the best contemporary authors 
  • Become aware of the qualities that make a good book 
  • Choose the best rather than the mediocre 
  • Set a goal to read at least three good books 
  • To honor an author whose books Wyoming students have enjoyed

 For more information contact the Wyoming Soaring Eagle Book Award Committee.

2022-2023 Soaring Eagle Winners


1st Runner-up

2nd Runner-up

Sepetys, Ruta - I Must Betray You
McManus, Karen - You'll Be the Death of Me
Hanover, Rebecca - The Similars

Past Winners and Nominees

2023-2024 Soaring Eagle Nominees:

Ahmed, Samira - Hollow Fires
Anderson, M.T. - The Assassination of Brangwain Spurge
Barnes, Jennifer - Inheritance Games
Fukuda, Andrew - This Light Between Us
Glasgow, Kathleen - You'd Be Home Now
Kaufman, Amie - Aurora Rising
Page, Tyler - Button Pusher
Vedder, Leslie - Bone Spindle
Wolf, Allan - The Snow Fell Three Graves Deep
Zoboi, Ibi - Punching the Air